| 03-Jan-2018

Join us for the "Communication in the Control Room" free webinar!

Click here to register!

"Communication in the Control Room"

Presented by:
Phillip Wortham, BA, CHSOS
Simulation Program Manager - Operations and Technology
Intermountain Healthcare

Abstract: A discussion on key points related to direct communication in the simulation control room between technology staff (Simulation Specialists) and Simulation Facilitators / Content Experts before during and after the simulated event. 

The single biggest problem in communication is the illusion that it has taken place. Team Training simulation utilizing the five principles of Crisis Resource Management (Role Clarity, Communication, Personnel Support, Resources and Global Assessment) is key not only for participants but also for simulation staff. Practicing role clarity and communication in a controlled environment allows teams to function like a well-oiled machine upon go live, allowing for self-discovery and continuous improvement.

Sponsored by The Global Institute for Simulation Training, the educational arm of Education Management Solutions.

Join us on Wednesday, Janaury 10, 2018 @ 2:00 pm EST (1:00 pm CST; 12:00 pm MST; 11:00 am PST) for this free and informational webinar.

Webinars are one hour in length. Space is limited!

Click here to register for this FREE Webinar!

EMS has been the leading innovator of simulation training technology for more
than 20 years.